Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 608-221-7860 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

Madison East 608-221-7860
Madison West 608-221-7865
Janesville 608-314-8663
review rating

Brothers Main on the east side of Madison has been my go to place for appliances for many years. I feel they have been honest, professional, and fair . If I have a problem with an appliance they have been helpful in solving it.

Google Icon gail merkel 6/14/2019

Great to hear Gail. Thanks for your business.

See Review on Google

review rating

Greg helped us pick out a couple of kitchen appliances back in November. We put a down payment on them and they were flawlessly delivered by a couple of buff and beautiful young men in June. An overall wonderful experience as our kitchen looks great and is energy efficient.

Google Icon Janet Kaldhusdal 6/12/2019

Thank you Janet Kaldhusdal!

See Review on Google

review rating

Recently I purchased a new Electrolux front load Washer and Dryer from the Brothers Main location on the West side of Madison. I worked with Bill and Josh, and I could not be more satisfied with my experience. Josh's extensive knowledge of the machines they carry, and great personal insight truly helped me choose the best possible machines for me home. The delivery team was also next level awesome. Both men, were very kind, hooked everything up perfectly, and took extra time to properly show me how to use the machines. I would not hesitate to use Brothers Main to purchase future appliances, and have an entire kitchen that will need updating in the near future. I fully expect to be purchasing from Bill, Josh, and the entire team of great individuals at Brothers Main again!

Google Icon REAL Communications 6/11/2019

We're honored REAL Communications chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have purchased several appliances at Brothers Main over the last few years. They always have excellent customer service, are always very helpful and never try to sell me something I don't want. The delivery is always when promised as well and the delivery guys are always very nice and helpful. Thank you!!

Facebook Icon Danielle Spencer 6/10/2019

Thank you for sharing this Danielle! We look forward to continuing to work with you, and truly do appreciate your support and business.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I called and spoke with Chris, who looked up my recent order and could figure out a compatible washer for me--over the phone, my new washer is on the way. Thanks for making this an easy purchase, Chris

Google Icon Ellen Lindgren 6/7/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

The salesman Chris was really helpful in shopping for a new bed. He was really knowledgeable on the brand they carry. The delivery was on time and went smoothly. Thank you so much!

Google Icon Tabitha Rae 6/7/2019

Enjoy your new bed Tabitha and thank you for your business.

See Review on Google

review rating

Had a great experience buying a dishwasher and a washing machine! Sales person was very knowledgeable and helped me narrow down my choices. I was in and out in 40 minutes. The appliances are installed and I am happy with my choices!

Google Icon Sarah Wood 6/6/2019

We are so happy we could help you Sara. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave this review.

See Review on Google

review rating

I bought a new Electrolux washer and dryer from Brothers Main. The salesman (Joshua Reno) was really knowledgeable and helpful. He also worked with me on...

Yelp Icon Alicia F. 5/30/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful. Delivery was timely and right when they said it would be. I'm a first time customer to Brothers Main, but will go back again.

Google Icon Alicia Christensen 5/30/2019

Thank you Alicia Christensen!

See Review on Google

review rating

Greg provided excellent customer service to me when buying a new counter-depth refrigerator. He helped problem solve an issue with my cabinets and even made several phone calls to help me solve the problem. Dustin and his team delivered the refrigerator and were very professional and efficient. The price was competitive; the service was outstanding; I recommend "The Brothers Main East".

Facebook Icon Marylynne Mehl 5/29/2019

Thank you for the recommendation Marylynne.

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We had a great experience! A well set up showroom and a lot of options to choose from. Our salesman Josh was extremely knowledgeable about every product. He...

Yelp Icon Brian P. 5/25/2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Brian. We appreciate your business.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Came in to purchase a dish washer. We received such a good deal we also purchased a mattress. Our sales rep was wonderful

Google Icon Maggie Hart-Schlueter 5/26/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

Just purchased my first appliance (a top-rated LG washer) from Brothers Main, and I plan to buy from them again. The installation didn't go completely smoothly (which I've come to expect in the world of large appliances), but the company made it right. Most importantly to me, my interactions with every employee that I came into contact with were universally positive. From the receptionists at both east and west stores, to the salesperson who wrote up my order over the phone, to the delivery and installation team, to the repairman who came to fix the installation--all were pleasant, professional, and helpful. I bought their 5-year warranty for peace of mind--and if I don't end up needing it, the full cost of the warranty becomes a credit I can use on my next purchase. I don't usually buy extended warranties, but that seemed like a good investment.

Google Icon Megan Syverson 5/24/2019

Thank you for your purchase Megan. Enjoy your new washer and thanks for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review.

See Review on Google

review rating

Josh was awesome to work with! they delivered our washer and dryer next day. Great experience

Google Icon MIKE WILSON 5/22/2019

Thank you Mike. Enjoy your new washer and dryer.

See Review on Google

review rating

Our washer broke just in time for Memorial Day Sales. We had a great experience at Brothers Main - great customer service, quick and free delivery, free installation, and took our old water and dryer away for only $10 each. We got a great deal on the new Maytag washer & dryer! We did shop around and Brothers Main gave us the lowest price. Shop local!

Google Icon Emily Brookhyser 5/22/2019

Emily, thank you for your business and for sharing your experience.

See Review on Google

review rating

Today we purchased a Maytag washer and dryer at the Brothers Main Madison westside store with the help of Joshua Reno. We met Joshua two months ago when he helped us purchase a new dishwasher. Josh and Brothers Main have again exceeded our expectations. Josh has a special way of communicating to put shoppers at ease while providing a low-key systematic manner of explaining appliance features and options. His style is very compatible to ours and it results in easily narrowing down a decision to two choices. Quality, price, and delivery will not be better anywhere. MSS

Google Icon CC Mundy 5/21/2019

Thank you for your business, the review and especially for making Josh blush. ;)

See Review on Google

review rating

We just purchased a new stove and refrigerator from Brothers Main and had them installed this week. Our salesman Josh was very helpful from start to finish...

Yelp Icon Patty H. 5/18/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We moved into our new home in McFarland and were very happy with the service, delivery and set up of our new GE gas stove and refrigerator. Prices were a little better than Menards and the service was much better.

Google Icon Philip Doll 5/16/2019

Phillip, thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for your business.

See Review on Google

review rating

Ron was very helpful at the East Side store. Spent over an hour helping me pick out appliances for our new home. Delivery was arranged quickly and at our convenience. Delivery people were polite and thorough. Glad I chose Brothers Main.

Google Icon Pamela Dunkel 5/14/2019

Pamela, thank you for your trust, your business and your praise. We're honored.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great experience! Helpful staff, great prices and gladly helped with a concern about a purchase, allowing a substitution after delivery! This is why buying local is so satisfying. Highly recommended!Thanks guys, you are the best!

Google Icon Phillip Hull 5/13/2019

Thank you Phillip. Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day and being a part of this community.

See Review on Google

review rating

We purchased a refrigerator/freezer from Gary Halberslaben at Brothers Mainly recently. Gary was very helpful, friendly and gave us a great deal. The delivery and set up was done within a few days. We will definitely be back to see Gary!!

Google Icon Rose 5/11/2019

Rose, it was our pleasure to help you find your new refrigerator, thank you for your business.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great customer service! Even delivered our washer and dryer on a day they dont normally come to our town because we really needed it! Would not hesitate to...

Yelp Icon Bobbi Y. 5/8/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Friendly knowledgeable staff, competitive pricing. Delivery and recycling available. Best in the area by a long shot

Google Icon Jason Phelps 5/7/2019

See Review on Google

review rating

Had good overall experience. One of our appliances came in scratched, but they exchanged it and had the new one 2 days later. Only reason it's not 5 stars is because I had to order a range hood extension after the fact because we have higher ceilings. I wish the salesman would have inquired about ceiling height when we ordered to avoid the delay in shipping/arrival after the fact.

Google Icon Jake Conrad 5/6/2019

Jake, thank you for your business. I will share your feedback with our sales staff.

See Review on Google

review rating

The the sales man Josh was great when he helped us select a new oven. Very knowledgeable and helpful, but no pressure to buy. When ever I called with follow up questions, he was very responsive. When they installed the oven, there was an issue with the power chord not fitting the plug in. They worked quickly to resolve the issue and came back the very next day to replace the power chord with one that worked.

Google Icon Sami Whiteis 5/1/2019

Sami, thank you the compliments and for taking the time to share your experience. You just made our day.

See Review on Google

review rating

We have purchased several appliances from the Brothers Main over the years, and have consistently been happy with the service and with the appliances. The sales people that we have dealt with in the store are gracious, and don't hesitate to give us the time needed to make decisions that best suit our price point, preferences and lifestyle. We have comparison shopped, and still end up coming back to Main. Highly recommend!

Google Icon Donna B 5/2/2019

Donna, we know you have a lot of choices when it comes to where you can purchase your new appliances. Thank you for the endorsement.

See Review on Google

review rating

Great professional/caring service!Josh Reno treats U like family!

Google Icon Allen Doebert 4/28/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Google

review rating

I have used them multiple times in the past and have been happy. The delivery staff are great and would recommend.

Yelp Icon Wendy F. 4/27/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Great service and an awesome sales staff.

Google Icon Tim Whitcher 4/27/2019

We appreciate your business Tim. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent all around! No pressure or upselling at all when we bought our new washer and dryer, and the person who helped us was very nice and knowledgeable. We felt so comfortable we purchased that day. Scheduled delivery for about a week later, and then had to reschedule due to a death in the family. They were great about rescheduling. Came the next day right on time (actually a bit early, which was awesome), and cleaned and sweeped up the area after installation. We couldn’t be happier! Will update review if there are any issues with the units themselves over the next few weeks.

Google Icon Jordyn Fisher 4/25/2019

Thank you for the great review Jordyn. Hope you enjoy your new washer and dryer. If you ever have any issues, concerns or questions we're here to help.
- bgraves@brothersmain.com

See Review on Google

review rating

We went to Brothers Main because he have had good luck with them over the years. They did not disappoint us this time, either. We were moving from our large home to a condo and were going to need 4 new appliances. Their website gave us great information about the options available for us, and Josh Reno and others on the sales team worked hard to get us great choices at really good prices. They were just as flexible when it came to delivery since 2 needed to be installed and the other 2 replaced. I highly recommend Brothers Main for any appliance needs you have.

Google Icon Jim Christensen 4/19/2019

Thank you for the recommendation Jim. It was our pleasure to serve you, thank you for your business.

See Review on Google

review rating

When I had problems with a mattress I purchased, Michelle worked diligently to help me get it resolved with the manufacturer. I was so very pleased with the replacement mattress and appreciated Michelle's follow up!

Facebook Icon Chris Taylor 4/17/2019

Thank you for sharing Chris, we are very happy to hear everything worked out for you and your mattress purchase!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

When I had problems with a mattress I purchased, Michelle worked diligently to help me get it resolved with the manufacturer. I was so very pleased with the replacement mattress and appreciated Michelle's follow up!

Facebook Icon Chris Taylor 4/16/2019

Thank you for sharing Chris, we are very happy to hear everything worked out for you and your mattress purchase!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We had a great experience here. Ron was extremely helpful and patient with us when we were shopping for a new stove and refrigerator. He took the time to make sure we knew what we wanted and what we were getting.

Google Icon Benjamin Kruzick 4/14/2019

It was our pleasure to serve you, thank you for your business.

See Review on Google

review rating

We went to 4 locations to shop for a refrigerator to replace the lemon we bought elsewhere only 2 years ago. We were immediately greeted by Greg who was very knowledgeable, helpful & went above & beyond to make sure our needs were met without being pushy in the least. When we returned shortly after from also getting pricing elsewhere, we were so pleased with Greg’s service that we decided to buy a dishwasher too. Now we’re just hoping the appliances can match the quality of customer service we received.

Google Icon Jennifer Steiner 4/14/2019

Jennifer, Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing Brothers Main. We hope you love your new refrigerator and dishwasher If any questions come up make sure to let us know so we can help you enjoy it to the fullest!

See Review on Google

review rating

Have bought appliances from Tony at Brothers Main in Janesville. All I can say is he provided excellent service and knowledge of the clothes dryer and...

Yelp Icon Steve E. 4/4/2019

Steve, thanks for the awesome review and for choosing Brothers Main.

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We stopped into Brothers Main several months ago and met with Chris Johns regarding appliances for a new home. He spent several hours explaining different options and also giving us printouts to take with us. We returned today w/a last minute notice and he again took his time explaining our options and trying to find the best appliance package including rebates. We did purchase all appliances for our new home from Chris and would return and work w/him again. I can't wait to see if the delivery/install goes this smoothly.

Google Icon Patti Fenske 3/31/2019

We're honored Patti Fenske chose to shop with us!

See Review on Google

review rating

Wonderful customer service! Above and beyond our expectations. Delivery didn’t go as planned but the staff replaced the part upon request. This is our third time shopping at Brothers Main and we always look for Chris to give us his honest opinion. Very knowledgeable and professional. I recommend talking to Chris and visiting the store for any appliances needs you may have. Very happy!

Google Icon Maryna P 3/29/2019

It was our pleasure to serve you Maryna, thank you for your business.

See Review on Google

review rating

Joshua Reno was the salesperson that my wife and I worked with. We purchased a dishwasher and fridge. We could not have been more pleased with the service that we received from Josh. He was extremely knowledgeable with the many different brands and models that were on display. He spent a long time, with us, explaining features and answering our questions. It was a very pleasant experience for us. I highly recommend Josh Reno for your next appliance purchase!!!

Google Icon Jeffrey Behrens 3/17/2019

Jeffery, It was our pleasure to serve you, thank you for your business. I will be sure to share your review with Josh.

See Review on Google

review rating

After a nightmare experience with a different appliance store, we ended up at Brothers Main looking for a refrigerator. Salesman Tim and the delivery guys...

Yelp Icon Ashley L. 3/15/2019

Thank you Ashley. We're so glad to have been able to serve you.
- Bill

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Needed a new dryer quick!, and Bill helped me out fast! It was delivered on time but a great delivery crew! Thanks, Brothers Main has NEVER disappointed me...

Yelp Icon Steve N. 3/12/2019

Thanks for your business Steve. Glad I could help.
- Bill

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I just purchased a Whirlpool refrigerator from the East side store. Staff was beyond friendly, kind, helpful and knowledgeable! The delivery guys were so...

Yelp Icon Ashley B. 3/6/2019

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a beautiful review!
- Bill

See Review on Yelp

review rating

They are always helpful. Service oriented. Great deals if you ask questions.

Google Icon Tim Bergen 2/20/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Tim, Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business.

See Review on Google

Already a Brothers Main customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Brothers Main.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Brothers Main